Schools of New/Historic Interest to Bromwell Parents

[one-off events that schools have shared with us are highlighted in red] Boys School of Denver *NEW*: http://www.galschools.org/our-schools/denver/the-boys-school/enroll Colorado Academy: http://www.coloradoacademy.org/Page/Admission

10/26 AND 10/27

: Parent Preview Days 8:15-11:15am DCIS: http://dcis.dpsk12.org/about/prospective-students-admission-for-2017-18/ Denver Discovery School: http://denverdiscoveryschool.dpsk12.org/tours/ Denver Downtown Expeditionary Middle School *NEW*: http://ddeschools.org/middle-school-2/ Denver Green School: http://www.denvergreenschool.com/come-visit-dgs/ DSST Byers (attendance TBD): http://www.dsstpublicschools.org/byers-middle-school/ enrollment-admissions Dora Moore: http://doramoore.dpsk12.org/enroll-at-dora-moore/ GALS: http://www.galschools.org/our-schools/denver/middle-school/enroll Graland: http://www.graland.org/Page/Admission Good Shepherd: http://goodshepherddenver.org/admissions/

10/18/16

: Middle School Information Night 6:30-8:00pm Hamilton: http://hamilton.dpsk12.org/enroll/shadow-a-student/ and http://hamilton.dpsk12.org/ enroll/schedule-a-parent-tour/ Hill: http://hill.dpsk12.org/about-hill/prospective-studentstours/ International School of Denver: https://www.isdenver.org/enroll Kent: http://www.kentdenver.org/page.cfm?p=500 McAuliffe *CAMPUS EXPANSION*: http://mcauliffe.dpsk12.org/about-mis/enrollment/ Montessori School of Denver:http://www.montessoridenver.org/admissions/admissionprocess – School schedules individual tours. Call Tara Gehrke, Director of Admission, at tgehrke@msd-co.org Morey: http://morey.dpsk12.org/prospective-parents/tours/ – My Child Will Thrive At Morey: https://docs.google.com/document/d/ 1PN7Ae17Hfvi1Vs1DtC4UQQ2JkBZ3kn1jirArZOYrzDc/edit?usp=sharing Odyssey: http://odysseydenver.org/enrollment/ Stanley British: http://www.stanleybps.org/pages/Stanley_British_Primary_School/ Admissions__Group_ – 10/20 9-11am And 11/19 10-12pm: Open House with childcare Saint Annes: http://www.st-annes.org/admissions-process The Logan School: http://www.theloganschool.org/#!admission/c1z94 DSA: http://dsa.dpsk12.org/admissions/ RMSEL: http://www.rmsel.org/Prospective-Parents/index.html Helpful Links The following links to DPS’ Choice and Enrollment page where you can find a variety of resources from handbooks that cover enrollment guidelines, to interactive district maps of schools, to budget information: http://schoolchoice.dpsk12.org// The following links to a list of all DPS Traditional and Charter schools, and each school’s website and enrollment information: https://www.dpsk12.org/schoollist/default.aspx The following links to 5280’s 2016 Colorado Independent School Handbook: http://www. 5280.com/independent-schools For everything SPF (School Performance Framework) visit this link: http://spf.dpsk12.org Please note that there was no release of SPF in 2015 due to changes in state testing and a consequential lack of growth data. Dates 5280’s 2016 Independent School Fair will be held Saturday, Oct. 8 from 10-12 at DMNS: http://www.5280.com/schoolfair While dates are always subject to change, DPS expects to have its Great Schools Expo on Tuesday November 15th. Information on location and time will be posted at the following late October: dpsk12.org The next DPS SchoolChoice season takes place Jan. 5-31, 2017 for the 2017-18 school year. Check this link for more information about SchoolChoice Round 1: http:// schoolchoice.dpsk12.org/schoolchoice/